In the following weeks, you may see a requests inside one of webmater.ninja notifications, or in a separate email. You will be asked to log in, and confirm your account.
Why confirm your account?
It’s been a couple of years since we started webmaster.ninja. We invested in a premium domain name, we built several tools for webmasters and setup our notifications system. I could go on and on listing all the expenses we had so far, and continue to have every month… Like some, I could also blame the global pandemic… Or, I could complain about how our ads are not converting, and revenue from affiliate commissions are close to zero.
Running a “free service” is very expensive
Thing is, when someone is running a free service, it becomes very expensive for them. The fact that you also get criminals signing up hundred times, and in the process adding 500 websites with turned on monitoring, and your email notifications start bouncing back, it will result in your email being shut down due to spamming.
Issues like these are very easy to solve when you have resources. But, when you have to take those resources, like time and money, from other profitable projects… At some point, you begin to wonder, if you are doing the right thing.
Confirm your webmaster.ninja account by clicking the box, that’s it.
Inside the email you received from us, you will get a URL which will lead you inside webmaster.ninja dashboard.
If you click the confirmation link, we will receive a confirmation that:
- You still have access to your email
- You are receiving critical emails from us (such as domain expiration notification, SSL expiration notification, slow website notification, email blacklist notification, website downtime notification, and so on)
- You want to keep receiving emails from us
What happens if I don’t confirm my account?
If you choose not to confirm your account, we will be able to spare resources that would go out to support your account. Therefore, we will no longer track and monitor the websites and the domain names you added to Website Manager, DomainWatch, and email you of any changes that. In other words, if you don’t confirm your account, it will be like you canceled your account. We will not email you if a domain name expires or if your website is not loading.
If 3 months pass, and you still don’t confirm your account, we will permanently delete your account and data.
With that being said, we are very strongly considering moving to a more strict freemium model. Right now, you have the option to add 50 websites and 200 domains for absolutely free. We do show some ads along the way, but they are not intrusive enough to lower the quality of the tool’s interface.
But for the time being, all webmaster.ninja tools and monitoring services are completely free.